jump to navigation

Make a plan, Take action, Take action, Take action September 23, 2006

Posted by sl4sp in Goals.
trackback

Me not posting every single day stops now.

My life is becoming fast pace now, because of all the goals I have initiated. Now I must relentlessly stick to my list of “next steps” and work only on those things.

You must know clearly, where you want to end up. This is monumental because there are hundreds of places that others want you to end up. Thus without your own true vision to direct you, you cannot differentiate advice and ideas that accelerates towards your goals from advice and ideas that come from those with their own agenda in mind.

For example, I am currently not attending the local University anymore after two years, because I do not want to work within the field of science, and my GPA does not allow me to enter specialties that I have an interest in. Thus, I am transferring to a technical school for a Bachelors of Nursing, it does require me to restart, but it has the best nursing program out there.

I am also seeking to learn how to trade the Forex (Knowing that it takes at least 2 years to become profitable consistently) and working full time right now so I can be a bartending in the years to come.

However, some do not see this as me taking control and responsibility of my life, and would rather I simply finish a Bsc. Of course, those individuals are now largely ignored because they do not provide me any positive/ helpful comments and ideas nor do they help my already lower energy levels.

You know what you want. Once you decide on what you want, work tirelessly towards it, do not be discouraged by naysayers. Because it takes no courage nor effort on their parts to deny you your dreams.

But you must WORK TIRELESSLY towards those visions. Without consistent effort on your part, your visions are nothing but pipe dreams. Do this on a daily basis, no matter how small a step it is towards that ultimate vision.

Make a plan, Take action, Take action, Take action

A plan for achieving your goals is no good if it sits on paper collecting dust.

I will take steps everyday; I hope you do the same with your life.

“The journey of a thousand miles starts with one single step.”

“Take the first step, you don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step”

